July 9 – 13

On Sunday the 9th, I was feeling pretty bad from my fun the night before, so I slept for about 14 hours. I definitely needed to get a lot of rest because 3 of the next 4 days I would head into the field with Hasegawa-san to finish his temperature study. We went out Mon, Tues, and Thurs for about 12 hours each day. Long hours and a lot of work, but I love field sampling, so it was fun (sagoi). Here are a couple more pics from the sampling effort. Wednesday (between sampling days) was spent watching the Tiger’s online, working on the blog summary, my manuscript and that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

